Captive Formation Guide Webinar 1: Is a captive right for you?

THE JOURNEY TO FORMING A SUCCESSFUL CAPTIVE

Webinar Date: 21 April 2021

Time: 11AM EDT / 3PM GMT / 4PM CET

Captive Review and our partners are producing a comprehensive guide, walking you through the process of setting up a captive insurance vehicle.

From the first steps of considering an alternative to running its annual review, we will take you on the journey over three 1hr weekly sessions.

Each session will be delivered to you Live and is Free to access for all. Having our presenters onscreen offers interactive feedback from questions and comments, and you can also request a consultation with any of our presenters post event.

Part one of the series will be tackling:

  • Getting a captive feasibility study
  • Customised insurance and reinsurance programs
  • Structuring your captive – Pure, group or cell?
  • What you need to know about rates, retentions and exclusions
  • Loss trends and reserves

With speakers from State of Vermont, Hylant & Swiss Re 

Register now >>>

Courtney Claflin, executive director of the University of California captive programme, gives insight into how...
MORE
Noria highlight the virtues of digitalisation in captive insurance. Captive insurance has been described as...
MORE
I have spent the last two months buried in data, talking to captive regulators, collating...
MORE
Here at Captive Review we’ve had a busy couple of months, preparing for two of...
MORE
  The first webinar of the 2021 Captive Review Virtual Series comprises of two different...
MORE