Captive Review launches virtual symposiums

During times of increased uncertainty and crisis, like during this global pandemic, access to information and expert advice is key.

To help with this, Captive Review has launched a series of free interactive virtual symposiums. Held on a weekly basis, the symposiums will bring together captive experts from all over the world and partner with leading associations.

The first of the symposiums will be held on 1 Wednesday April, in partnership with the Captive Insurance Companies Association (CICA), starting at 2:30pm GMT, 10:30am EST and 7:30am PST.

Co-hosted by CICA president Dan Towle and Captive Review editor Lauren Ingram, the panel will focus on hot topics voted by attending delegates.

Expert speakers on the panel are David Provost, Deputy Commissioner, State of Vermont, Courtney Claflin, Executive Director, Captives Programmes, University of California, Dan Kusaila, Partner, Crowe LLP and Chaz Lavelle, Partner, Denton Bingham and Greenebaum.

The second interactive virtual symposium will be held on Tuesday 7 April, focusing on the global hardening market, in partnership with ECIROA.

Following weeks will focus on cyber security, captive control and employee benefits.

You can sign up for free on the website: https://www.captivevirtualsymposiums.com/

It was only in January last year that I was attending a captive conference in...
MORE
By Dr Marcus Schmalbach “We could carry a local epidemic. A global event like a pandemic...
MORE
By Charlie Ruchelman and Ben Eisenstat The IRS does not like Section 831(b) micro-captive transactions....
MORE
In May 2020 a case was filed in a Kentucky court that was unusual, at...
MORE
Even prior to the havoc caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, the market was hardening and...
MORE